OER Research Fellowships

OER Research Fellows

The William and Flora Hewlett Foundation sponsors OER Research Fellowships to do research on the impact of open educational resources on the Cost of education, student success Outcomes, patterns of Usage of OER, and Perceptions of OER. This is the OpenEd Group’s COUP research framework. The OER Research Fellowship grants are administered and supported by the Open Education Group. Below is a list of the OER Research Fellows; a list of their publications on the COUP framework is also available.

2017-2018 OER Research Fellows

Beth Tillinghast, University of Hawaii at Manoa
Carrie Cuttler, Washington State University
Chris Fay, St. Mary’s University of Minnesota
David Rose, American University
Debshila Basu Mallick, Rice University
Eileen McGivney, Harvard Graduate School of Education
Jamison R. Miller, College of William and Mary
Jasmine Roberts, The Ohio State University
Jennifer Kepka, Western Oregon University
Jennifer Lantrip, Umpqua Community College
Jocelyn Tipton, University of Mississippi
Josh Bolick, University of Kansas
Liz Thompson, James Madison University
Marcos D. Rivera, The Ohio State University
Michelle Reed, University of Texas at Arlington
Michelle Sprouse, University of Michigan
Muffet Jones, Boise State University
Nicholas Colvard, University of Georgia
Penny Beile, University of Central Florida
Rebecca Morales, Oklahoma Public Schools
Regina Gong, Lansing Community College
Remi Kalir, University of Colorado Denver
Rob Nyland, Boise State University
Scott Kersey, Georgia Southern University
Talea Anderson, Washington State University
Tara Lifland, George Washington University
Teri Gallaway, Louisiana State University

2016-2017 OER Research Fellows

Andrew Wesolek, Clemson University
Arthur Gill Green, UBC and Okanagan College
Brian Lindshield, Kansas State University
Dongho Kim, The University of Georgia
Emily Frank, Louisiana State University
Farhad Dastur, Kwantlen Polytechnic University
Heather M. Ross, University of Saskatchewan
Jonathan Arnett, Kennesaw State Universtiy
Kathleen Barrett, University of West Georgia
Kim Grewe, Northern Virginia Community College
Merinda McLure, Colorado State University
Olga Belikov, Brigham Young University
Serena Henderson, Athabasca University
Stephen Monroe, University of Mississippi
Tanya M. Spilovoy, North Dakota University System
Tarah Kerr, Brigham Young University
Tomohiro Nagashima, Stanford Graduate School of Education
Virginia Coleman-Prisco, Northeastern University
Yao Xiong, The Pennsylvania State University
Yu-Ju Lin, Georgia State University

2015-2016 OER Research Fellows

Alesha Baker, Oklahoma State University,
Amy Sandy, Columbus State University
Chrissy Spencer, Georgia Tech
Christina Hendricks, University of British Columbia
Christopher N. Lawrence, Middle Georgia State University
Colin Madland, Thompson Rivers University, Kamloops, BC
Deanna Cozart, The University of Georgia
Emily Croteau, Valdosta State University
Eulho Jung, Indiana University
Feng-Ru Sheu, Kent State
Huimei Delgado, Purdue University
Jonathan Lashley, Clemson University
Judy Orton Grissett, Georgia Southwestern State University
Justin N. Whiting, Indiana University
Marcela Chiorescu, Georgia College
Ozgur Ozdemir, Indiana University,
Rajiv Jhangiani, Kwantlen Polytechnic University
Robert Bodily, Brigham Young University
Royce Kimmons, Brigham Young University
Sarah Stager, The Pennsylvania State University
Shuya Xu, Indiana University
Susan E. Hrach, Columbus State University
Tsung-han Weng, University of Kansas